There are four different sharing modes: Not Shared, Administrator only, Password protected and Open.


  • Not shared: The network is stored only locally in the device. It is not visible to any other devices.
  • Administrator only: The network is not visible to other devices but it is possible to log in with administrator email and password. Go to the ‘More’ tab and choose ‘Change network’ or if you are in the ‘Main’ screen tap on ‘My Networks’. In the ‘Networks’ screen tap the ‘Login to network’ button and then provide the email address and password for the administrator only network.
  • Password protected: The network is visible to other devices but other users need a password to access it. The name of the network will appear with a key icon in the ‘Networks’ screen. The ‘Networks’ screen can be found in ‘More’ tab by selecting ‘Change network’ or if you are in the ‘Main’ screen tap on ‘My Networks’. Tap the network name the app will ask for a visitor or an administrator password. With a visitor password it is possible to control the lamps in the network but it is not possible to change any of the settings. With administrator password it is also possible to change all the settings.
  • Open: An open network is visible to all other devices. No password is needed to adjust the lamps in the network. The administrator password is needed to change any of the configurations