This depends on the sharing level of your network. If you have set the sharing to ‘Open’, then all other mobile devices within the range can control your lamps. If you have any other sharing option selected for your network other mobile devices need at least a password to control your lamps. See the question below about different sharing modes for detailed information. When creating a new network the default setting is ‘Not Shared’.