All luminaires in the same network can be easily controlled from the Luminaires tab. Other devices appear in the relevant section of the More tab. One device can only be part of one network at a time. When a device is part of a network it is in a ‘paired’ state and cannot be added to any other network unless it is first ‘unpaired’.
By default, a new network is ‘Not Shared’, which means that its configuration is only stored on the device used to create it, and only that specific device can control the luminaires. If you reset, delete or reinstall the Casambi app, or damage or lose the mobile device, you will no longer be able to access the network. If you wish to ensure possibilities for future access to the network or wish to use multiple mobile devices to control the network, Casambi recommend that you share the network. This can be done at any time after initially creating the network. Please see the Sharing Settings section for more information.
To change the network settings, select the More page > Network Setup > Network Settings. There you can change the network name, set the time zone and the network’s location. The location needs to be set if you wish to create timers using local sunrise or sunset as a trigger.
You can also select if you would like the Nearby luminaires control icon to be visible in the app Luminaires tab. Disabling the Display Nearby Luminaires will hide the Nearby luminaires control icon for all users in the network.
The network mode and network frequencies can only be configured when creating a network for the first time and cannot be changed after a network has been taken into use. The default mode is Balanced and should be suitable for most networks. If your network contains a very large number of luminaires (100+) and they are placed physically near to each other, then Better Performance option can be used, regardless of the network type (Classic or Evolution). See the Change network section for instructions how to create a new network.
Network frequencies are always chosen in pairs. Communication is always made on both frequencies for redundancy in the event of interference in the mesh network caused by an external source.
Once your network set-up is complete, select Done to finish.